ADVANCED AIRWAY STUDY DAY

WEDNESDAY 26 JUNE 2019

ANATOMY LAB, SCHOOL OF MEDICINE, DAVID WEATHERALL BUILDING, KEELE UNIVERSITY, STAFFORDSHIRE, ST5 5BG

PROGRAMME

Course Directors: Dr Shireen Edmends, Dr Tamil Rajamanickam, Dr Parul Chandra

8.30am to 8.45am	Registration							
8.45am to 9.00am	Introduction	Dr P Chandra						
9.00am to 9.30am	Difficult Airway Society Guidelines	Dr T Rajamanickam						
9.30am to 10.00am	Non-Technical Skills for Airway Management							
10.00am to 10.30am	Break							
	Workshops							
(Airway Workshops 1 to 6 correspond to 2A01 on RCOA CPD matrix and VII is 1I02)								
Can	didates will rotate through workshops 1 to 7 from 10.30	to 16.10						
	Lunch							
Station 1	New Airway Adjuncts/LMAs/Airway Exchange	Dr M Vallabhaneni /						
	Catheters/Aintree Video Laryngoscopes	Dr V Mehta						
Station 2	Paediatric Airways/Simulated Scenario/	Dr M Babb/ Dr R Kumar						
	Paediatric Airway Guidelines							
Station 3	Fibreoptic Intubation and	Dr T Rajamanickam /Dr S						
	Awake Fibreoptic Intubation	Sebastian						
Station 4	Emergency Surgical Airway Training on	Dr S Edmends/Dr P						
	Human Cadaver Larynx	Chandra / Dr A George						
Station 5	Bronchial Blockers	Dr F Lam/Dr R Jeeji/Dr A						
	Double Lumen Tubes	Govindaswamy						
Station 6 A	New Obstetric/ ICU intubation Airway	Dr A Ayub / Dr G						
	Guidelines	Dashputre						
Station 6 B	THRIVE (Trans Nasal Humidified Rapid	Dr P Nalwaya / Dr Liz						
	Insufflation Ventilatory Exchange)	Willets						
Station 7	Simulated Scenario	Dr A Augustine/ Dr S						
		Kreuper/S Parker / J						
		Bagguley						
16.10pm to 16.20pm	Feedback							
16.20pm to 16.30pm	Tutors Debrief							

LIST OF SPEAKERS/FACILITATORS AND THEIR POST/TITLE

Name	Designation				
Dr Shireen Edmends	Consultant Anaesthetist				
Dr Tamil Rajamanickam	Consultant Anaesthetist				
Dr Parul Chandra	Consultant Anaesthetist				
Dr Fang Lam	Consultant Anaesthetist				
Dr Raveesh Jeeji	Consultant Anaesthetist				
Dr Maggie Babb	Consultant Anaesthetist				
Dr Pramod Nalwaya	Consultant Anaesthetist				
Dr Albin Augustine	Consultant Anaesthetist				
Dr Murali Vallabhaneni	Consultant Anaesthetist				
Dr Stefan Kreuper	Consultant Anaesthetist				
Dr Siby Sebastian	Consultant Anaesthetist				
Dr Rahul Kumar	Consultant Anaesthetist				
Dr Ajith George	Consultant ENT				
Dr Arun Govindaswamy	Consultant Anaesthetist				
Dr G Dashputre	Consultant Anaesthetist				
Dr Liz Willets	Consultant Anaesthetist				
Dr Venu Mehta	Consultant Anaesthetist				
Dr Bharati Rajdev	ST7 Anaesthesia				
Dr Dave Robinson	ST5 Anaesthesia				
Joy Bagguley	Clinical Skills Teacher				
Sue Parker	Practice Development Team, UHNM				

Stations	1	2	3	4	Lunch	5	6a	6b	7
	10:30	11:05	11:40	12:15	12:50	13:50	14:25	15:00	15:35
	_	_	_	_	То	-	-	-	-
	11:05	11:40	12:15	12:50	13:50	14:25	15:00	15:35	16:10
1	Α	D	С	В		E	Н	G	F
2	В	Α	D	С		F	E	Н	G
3	C	В	Α	D		G	F	E	Н
4	D	С	В	Α		Н	G	F	E
5	E	F	G	Н		Α	В	С	D
6	F	E	Н	G		В	Α	D	С
7	G	G	E	E		С	С	Α	Α
8	Н	Н	F	F		D	D	В	В