The Difficult Airway Society has established a multidisciplinary faculty of professors, who are senior leaders in the broad field of airway management. The criteria for election to the Faculty are published here and any member of DAS who feels they fulfill the criteria should write to DAS(see contact details on our contact page) .

The function of the Faculty is to assist members with their research and projects, offer advice, and cement multi-centre studies across the disciplines relating to the field of airway management. 

The criteria for initial appointment and renewal into the faculty can be found in the criteria page.

Below is the list of DAS appointed faculty professors and their biographies,

publications and contact details;

Faculty Professors list

faculty professor